How to delete your Streamlit Community Cloud account
Deleting your Streamlit Community Cloud account is just as easy as creating it via the Settings tab. When you delete your account, your information, account, and all your hosted apps are deleted as well.
Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone. Make sure you really want to delete your account and all hosted apps before proceeding.
How to delete your account
Follow these steps to delete your account:
Make sure you are logged in to Streamlit Community Cloud: https://share.streamlit.io/.
Click 'Settings' in the top right corner of the page to go to the Settings dashboard. In the 'Account' section, click 'Delete account':
In the 'Delete account?' modal that appears, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your account by typing:
delete <your email address>
deletefollowed by your email address and click 'Delete account forever':
You will then be logged out and your account, information, and apps will be permanently deleted.
Upon deletion, you're shown a confirmation message that your account has been deleted, after which you will be redirected to the Streamlit Community Cloud homepage.
It's that simple! If you have any questions or run into issues deleting your account, please reach out to us on the Forum. We're happy to help! 🎈
Still have questions?
Our forums are full of helpful information and Streamlit experts.