View-only access to app after changing GitHub username or repository name

This KB helps to resolve the issue of the apps becoming view-only.

When opening the dropdown menu of the apps on Streamlit Community CLoud, the options Reboot, Delete and Settings is grayed out, and there is a message "You have view-only access to this application".

View-only access to app

Changing your GitHub username or the repository name after deploying an app causes your app to become view-only.

Please reach out to the Snowflake support team to delete the affected app(s) for you so you can redeploy them with your new username.

forum

Still have questions?

Our forums are full of helpful information and Streamlit experts.

Was this page helpful?

editEdit this page on GitHub